District 204 Scholastic Art Winners

Reported by webmaster@ipsd.org on 2/23/07

Indian Prairie School District 204 is proud to announce that 57 high school students recently received honors at the 2007 Scholastic Art Awards, including five prestigious Gold Key award winners. Students receiving Gold Key awards are advancing to the national competition to be held in New York City.

The National Scholastic Art Competition is the oldest student art competition in the United States with students from all over the country competing for awards at the regional and national levels. These awards offer early recognition of creative teenagers and scholarship opportunities for graduating seniors.

Waubonsie Valley High School winners include:

Honorable Mention Awards: Meaghan Vasquez, Josie Ostrowski, Emily Fay, Michael Hosticka, Patrick Buchenot, Nicole Erhart, Deanna Pronger, Kristin Mikula, Elena Carvell, Jean Ha, Tori Winslow, Chris Long, Alyse Miller, Gina Daffron, Hailey Snow, Rob Jankuski, Tori Winslow, Brent Daniels, and Kristen White.

Silver Key Awards: Deanna Pronger, Katie Bidrawn, Nikita Wittmayer, Kristin Mikula, Daniel Chun, Michael Hosticka, Allison McGinniss, and Chris Long.

Gold Key Awards: Rachel Walker and Cameron Coleman

Neuqua Valley High School winners include:

Honorable Mention Awards: Deirdre Bodily, Natalie Campbell, Antonina Griffith, Cidney Hasz, Erin Hayden, Jaclyn Hosier, Aramide Odusanya, Leah Paulding, Daniel Pawola, Bryce Pettit, Kayley Provow, Lindsey Prozorovsky, Josh Simkin, Beth Sparks, Alison Strain, and Megan Strand.

Silver Key Awards: Antonia Griffith, Tyler Mendoza, Brad Beyer, Unaiza Seedat, Alyssa Walde, Madeline Yasuda, and Emily Zarndt.

Gold Key Awards: Brad Meyer, Caitlin Olenburg, and Madeline Yasuda

log in and edit


Contact Us

Is there something you'd like to tell us? Please let us know!

Here's what to do if you have a school-specific concern.

Street Address

Crouse Education Center (map)

780 Shoreline Drive

Aurora, IL 60504

Main Office Phone


New to the District?

Our registration packet will help you get started…

Click here for more detailed registration information.


Featured Video: A+ Award

View more videos at 204tv.org.

More Ways To Communicate

Community members without students enrolled in Indian Prairie can subscribe to 204 e-News, our official email newsletter. Please click here to sign up.

Our mobile app is now available for iPhone and Android.

©Indian Prairie School District 204, serving Naperville, Aurora, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL. RSS Feed. Este Sitio En Español.