Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

Conference Affiliation

Reported by on 11/19/13

Indian Prairie currently competes in the Upstate Eight Conference in both athletics and activities. District 204's three high schools currently compete against East Aurora, Bartlett, South Elgin, and West Chicago. The DuPage Valley Conference has invited all three District 204 high schools to join its conference starting with the 2015-16 school year. Other schools currently in the DuPage Valley Conference are Naperville North, Naperville Central, Glenbard North, Wheaton North, Wheaton Warrenville South, and Lake Park. In comparing the two conferences, athletic directors and principals feel a move to the DuPage Valley Conference would be beneficial to students because it represents opportunities to challenge and encourage growth. Travel times would be shorter, as schools would be in closer proximity. The board supportedĀ the principals' recommendation to change conferences beginning in 2015-16. Administrators are expected to respond to the DuPage Valley Conference invitation in December.

For more information, view the presentation slides at the link below or watch the Conference Affiliation video at

Conference Affiliation (pdf)

Log in to Edit

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community


Featured Video: Engage 204.

View more videos at YouTube.