Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

New Administrators Named for 2019-20 School Year

Reported by on 7/31/19

District 204 welcomes the following new administrators for the 2019-20 school year:

ADAM CHORBA, Assistant Principal, Crone Middle School
Chorba worked as a teacher and administrator in Merrilville, IN and most recently was assistant principal and athletic director at Heineman Middle School in Algonquin.

COURTNEY DIFIORE, Assistant Principal, Scullen Middle School
DiFiore has taught both elementary and middle school. She also served as assistant principal of Plank Junior High in Oswego.

AMY GALVAN, Assistant Director, Student Services
Galvan has worked as a special education teacher and administrator and most recently held the position of director of special education for Rockford Public School District.

LATANYA HARRIS, Assistant Director, Student Services
Harris comes from Joliet Township High School where she served as director for alternative programs since 2010.

STEVE JUDSON, Assistant Director, Student Services
Judson began his career as a speech-language pathologist and spent the last two years working as an assistant program coordinator for the Belleville Area Special Services Cooperative.

The following staff members are in new roles this year:

AL DAVENPORT, Principal, Granger Middle School
Davenport is returning to a leadership role at the middle school after serving as the district’s director of innovation and instructional leadership.

MATT FEHRMANN, Athletic Director, MVHS
Fehrmann was named athletic director after teaching physical education and serving as assistant athletic director at MVHS.

SHERRY FREDERICKS, Assistant Principal, Granger Middle School
Fredericks is moving from student services coordinator at Welch Elementary School to assistant principal at Granger Middle School.

Fuhrer is leaving his assistant principal post at NVHS to lead the school as principal.

BRIAN GIOVANINI, Director of Innovation
Giovanini is shifting from his director of core curriculum role to serving as the district’s director of innovation.

BREAH JERGER, Principal, Kendall Elementary
Jerger was the student services coordinator at Patterson Elementary before being named principal of Kendall Elementary.

SCOTT LOUGHRIGE, Principal, Scullen Middle School
Loughrige is moving from the assistant principal post at Scullen Middle School to become the school’s principal.

LESLIE MITCHELL, Principal, Gregory Middle School
Mitchell departed from Scullen Middle School where she served as principal to become principal at Gregory Middle School.

JENNIFER ROWE, Executive Director, Educational Equity
Rowe was a dean at MVHS before being named as the district’s executive director of educational equity.

GRANT SAHR, Director, Elective Curriculum Sahr moves from serving as the district’s fine arts coordinator to director of elective curriculum.

MELISSA WILSON, Assistant Principal, NVHS
Wilson worked as an instructional technology coordinator at NVHS before being named an assistant principal at the school.

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community

Register for School

Our Registration page has everything to get you started, including online registration, boundary maps, residency requirements, and district fees.

Student Information System

COVID-19 Virus Log in to our new Synergy SIS via the links below: