Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

Model UN brings home SIMUN awards

Reported by on 11/9/20

The Waubonsie Valley Model UN team did an outstanding job at the St. Ignatius Model UN XIX Conference held on November 7, 2020. In total, over 800 delegates participated in an intense day of debate and problem solving. The students and the high schools that took part in the competition were well prepared and very competitive. We competed against schools such as: Metea, St. Ignatius College Prep, Stevenson, Fremd, Carl Sandburg, Lyons Twp, Glenbrook South, etc… Each and every participant truly deserves congratulations.

The following WVHS delegates achieved special awards of distinction:

Rishi Patel on EU representing Sweden won Best Delegate
Brindet Socrates on ASEAN representing Thailand won Honorable Mention
Yug Patel on JCC: Paris Commune as Emmanuel Chauviere won Honorable Delegate
Anvita Agrawal on UNHRC representing Afghanistan won Honorable Delegate
Jonah Elias on US Soccer Federation as Kate Markgraf won Honorable Delegate
Shivam Shah on Birds of Rio as Tulio won Honorable Delegate
Aaryan Menon on JCC: The Government of National Defense as Jules Dufaure won Honorable Delegate
Srikant Lokesh on WHO respresting the United Kingdom won Outstanding Delegate
Shreya Joshi on SOCHUM committee representing Germany won Outstanding Delegate

Share via email Share via Twitter Share via Facebook Print this page

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community

Register for School

Our Registration page has everything to get you started, including online registration, boundary maps, residency requirements, and district fees.

Student Information System

COVID-19 Virus Log in to our new Synergy SIS via the links below: