Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

New School Board Members and Officers

Reported by on 5/2/17

Two new school board members were seated at the May 1, 2017 Indian Prairie School District 204 Board of Education meeting. Four 4-year seats on the board were up for election. Incumbents Michael Raczak and Cathy Piehl were re-elected. Newcomers Laurie Donahue and Susan Demming also won seats on the board to replace Dr. Benjamin White and Dr. Maria Curry who did not run for reelection.

Laurie Donahue is a senior director leading global quality initiatives at Nokia and has more than 30 years leading diverse business and technical teams and has been responsible for capital budgets of $250M as well as a $1B purchasing program. Donahue has served as a volunteer and leader in a variety of community organizations. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering from the University of Michigan and a MBA from Benedictine University. Donahue has lived in Naperville for more than 35 years where she resides with her husband. She has two adult children who graduated from District 204.

Susan Demming is a marketing and workforce development consultant. With an extensive community service background, Demming has held local, regional, and national volunteer positions. She has also served in numerous school capacities and was a charter member of the Project Arrow PTA and co-authored the group's establishing by-laws. She holds a Bachelor’s degree from Rice University and a MBA in Marketing/Management from Columbia University. Demming has been married to her husband, Albert, for over 23 years and has two daughters who both attended District 204 schools.

Newly elected school board members will serve under President Mike Raczak with Justin Karubas serving as Vice President and Lori Price as Secretary alongside board members Cathy Piehl and Mark Rising.

Log in to Edit

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community


Featured Video: Explore 204.

View more videos at YouTube.