Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

John C. Dunham STEM Partnership School

The John C. Dunham STEM Partnership School on the Aurora University campus serves students in third through eighth grades in the Indian Prairie, Batavia, East Aurora, and West Aurora school districts. STEM stands for science, technology, engineering and math.

Teachers for the STEM Partnership School are drawn from the three districts and complete STEM graduate coursework or professional development in the school. They will return to their home districts to serve as teacher leaders.

The curriculum for students has been developed through a collaboration between area educators and local corporations, covering the STEM fields as well as art, music and more. The building itself serves as a teaching tool, with a green roof, solar panels, a wind turbine, and other elements.

Instructional expenses will be covered by district per-capita budgets, and AU will fund ongoing operational costs.

For more information on the STEM Partnership School, visit

Meeting Calendars/Agendas/Minutes

Share via email Share via Twitter Share via Facebook Print this page

Click here for a simplified, text-only version of this page.

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community

Register for School

Registration for the 2021-22 school year is now available. Visit our registration page for everything you need: online registration, boundary maps, residency requirements, district fees, etc.

Student Information System

COVID-19 Virus Log in to our new Synergy SIS via the links below: