Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

Students Named US Presidential Scholar Candidates

Reported by on 2/10/21

The U.S. Department of Education announced twelve District 204 students are in the running to be named U.S. Presidential Scholars. The national program recognizes the country’s most outstanding high school seniors.

The following students have been named:

Ethan Covington, Neuqua Valley High School
Cassandra Horn, Neuqua Valley High School
Rohan Jaiswal, Neuqua Valley High School
George Liu, Neuqua Valley High School
Sathvik Nallagatla, Metea Valley High School
Nishikar Paruchuri, Neuqua Valley High School
Rishi Raghavapudi, Metea Valley High School
Advik Reddy Sanampudi, Metea Valley High School
Nihal Shivannagari, Neuqua Valley High School
Lauren Wittry, Neuqua Valley High School
Helen Zhao, Neuqua Valley High School
Raymond Zhao, Neuqua Valley High School

More than 4,500 high school seniors were listed as candidates in the 2021 U.S. Presidential Scholars Program. Scholars are selected based on academic and artistic achievements, leadership qualities, character, and involvement in community and school activities.

Evaluators will narrow the list down to 600 semifinalists in early April and the U.S. Department of Education will announce the 2021 scholars finalists in May.

Share via email Share via Twitter Share via Facebook Print this page

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community

Register for School

Registration for the 2021-22 school year will begin on May 3. Visit our registration page then for everything you need: online registration, boundary maps, residency requirements, district fees, etc.

Student Information System

COVID-19 Virus Log in to our new Synergy SIS via the links below: