School Board Candidate Info

Reported by on 4/6/21

Community members are invited to review the material below to learn about the candidates running in the April 6, 2021 school board election.

Four seats on the seven-member board of education will be filled at the April 6 election. The candidates will serve four-year terms. The following candidates will be on the ballot: Shannon Adcock, Laurie Donahue, Allison Fosdick, Saba Haider, Robert O. Harris, Supna C. Jain, Marina Kosak, Yanmei May Liang, Rajesh Narayan, Kader Sakkaria, and Susan Taylor-Demming.

Voter Information
Please visit the links below to locate your polling place, request a vote by mail ballot, or locate early voting locations for the upcoming April 6, 2021 election:
DuPage County Clerk
Will County Clerk

Indian Prairie Education Association and Indian Prairie Classified Association Profiles
Shannon Adcock: video | questionnaire
Laurie Donahue: video | questionnaire
Allison Fosdick: video | questionnaire
Saba Haider: video | questionnaire
Robert O. Harris: video | questionnaire
Supna C. Jain: video | questionnaire
Marina Kosak: video | questionnaire
Yanmei May Liang: video | questionnaire
Kader Sakkaria: video | questionnaire
Susan Taylor-Demming: video | questionnaire

DuPage NAACP Indian Prairie School District 204 Candidate Forum
View the video

NCTV Meet the Candidates Profiles
View the videos

Waubonsie Valley Youth & Government and Metea Valley Citizen Club
View the video

Parent Diversity Advisory Council Candidate Forum
View the video (starts at the 17-minute mark)

Indian Prairie Parents' Council (IPPC) and League of Women Voters Candidate Forum
LWVN's YouTube channel (starts at the 08:30 minute mark)