Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

National Merit Scholarship Winners Announced

Reported by on 5/12/21

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation announced six District 204 high school seniors were named National Merit $2,500 Scholars in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship competition.

District 204’s National Merit $2,500 Scholars are Vinay Agrawal and Kishor Moorthy from Metea Valley High School; William Fu, Sameer Jain, and Helen Zhao from Neuqua Valley High School; and Brindet Socrates from Waubonsie Valley High School.

These scholars were chosen from more than 16,000 finalists judged to have the strongest combination of accomplishments, skills, and potential for success in rigorous college studies.

They were selected by a committee of college admissions officers and high school counselors, who appraised a substantial amount of information submitted by both the Finalists and their high schools: the academic record, including difficulty level of subjects studied and grades earned; scores from the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT); contributions and leadership in school and community activities; an essay written by the Finalist; and a recommendation written by a high school official.

Share via email Share via Twitter Share via Facebook Print this page

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community

Register for School

Registration for the 2021-22 school year is now available. Visit our registration page for everything you need: online registration, boundary maps, residency requirements, district fees, etc.

Student Information System

COVID-19 Virus Log in to our new Synergy SIS via the links below: