• Our Mission

    • We believe in fostering a climate that encourages learning and personal growth.
    • We value a commitment to excellence in all we do.
    • We value active involvement in our school community.
    • We value positive relationships with one another.
    • We value the opportunities and challenges Neuqua Valley offers.

    Neuqua Academics, Activities, and Athletics

  • Neuqua Valley High School is one of three comprehensive, four-year high schools in Indian Prairie School District #204. The school was established in 1997 and the Class of 2000 was its first graduation class.

    Neuqua Leadership Team

    Lance Fuhrer | Principal
    Kerry Cahill | Asst. Principal - Operations
    Michael O'Toole | Asst. Principal - Student Services  

    David Perry | Asst. Principal - Birkett Freshman Center
    Melissa Wilson | Asst. Principal - Curriculum & Instruction
    Brandon Adkins | Neuqua Athletic Director
    Jessica Torres-Proctor | Neuqua Director of Guidance

    Neuqua Instructional Leadership Team

    Art Department Chair | Jonathan Lauff
    Business Department Chair | John Hanson
    Drivers Ed Department Chair | Bill Casey
    English Department Chair |  Karen Lawson
    Family and Consumer Sciences Chair | Lisa Traut
    Health Department Chair | Bill Casey
    Instructional Technology Coordinators | Julie Many & Steve Wick
    Library Media Center Directors | Eric Bodwell & Carrie Ory
    Mathematics Department Chair | Mary Nash
    Media Communications Department Chair | Lisa Traut
    Music Department Chair | Jonathan Lauff
    Physical Education | Bill Casey
    Science Department Chair | Michael Parton
    Social Studies Department Chair | Thomas McManamen
    Special Education Department Chair | John Atchley
    Technology & Engineering Education Department Chair | Lisa Traut
    World Languages Department Chair | Tonya Koppin