Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

New School Board Members Seated

Reported by on 5/4/21

Two new school board members were seated at the May 3, 2021 Indian Prairie School District 204 Board of Education meeting. Four 4-year seats on the board were up for election last month. Incumbents Susan Demming and Laurie Donahue were re-elected. Newcomers Allison Fosdick and Supna Jain also won seats on the board to replace Michael Raczak and Cathy Piehl, who did not run for re-election.

Allison Fosdick is an adjunct professor of English at Aurora University who has lived in Naperville for more than 25 years. As an active member of the community, Fosdick has served in leadership roles with many organizations, including PTA president of Spring Brook Elementary School. Her additional civic roles have included vice president, Orchestra Parents Association at Neuqua Valley High School; director/vice president, Silver Springs Estates Homeowners Association; active member, Magical Starlight Theatre (a program of the Naperville Park District); board member, Breckenridge Breakers Swim Team; Art Awareness volunteer, Spring Brook Elementary School; and board member, Centennial Beach Mudrats Swim Team. Fosdick has four children and the unique perspective of having a child simultaneously enrolled in elementary, middle, and high school, as well as a district graduate.

Supna Jain has been a District 204 resident for over a decade. She is a Senior Lecturer in Communication and Director of the newly established Speaking Center at North Central College. Prior to teaching at North Central College, she taught at Illinois State University and the College of DuPage. Jain is also the Founder and Artistic Director of a nonprofit organization dance troupe, Aavegh, which raises awareness on social issues through the medium of dance. Since its inception, Aavegh has donated over $20,000 to local, national, and international charities from the proceeds of performances and workshops. Jain embraces her role as mother of two energetic and curious boys who are the center of her universe. She has been involved as a volunteer and participant in PTAs, Parent Diversity Advisory Council, Naperville Neighbors United among other organizations.

Newly elected school board members will serve under President Laurie Donahue with Mark Rising serving as Vice President and Susan Demming as Secretary alongside board members Natasha Grover and Justin Karubas.

Share via email Share via Twitter Share via Facebook Print this page

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community

Register for School

Registration for the 2021-22 school year is now available. Visit our registration page for everything you need: online registration, boundary maps, residency requirements, district fees, etc.

Student Information System

COVID-19 Virus Log in to our new Synergy SIS via the links below: